Healthy Snack for Your New Year Resolution

I’m not one of those all organic vegans who grow their own food so I never expected to try my hand at making granola bars. Why make when there are so many great commercial options out there? And along with that, I never expected to enjoy eating homemade granola bars.

However, Averie Cooks changed all that for me last week. I made her Snickerdoodle Cookie Granola Bars, which totally rocked. They came together, just like she said, in five minutes (note, there’s an hour of chilling in the freezer or two hours in the fridge to set up) and they were so delicious. And the ingredients were thingsĀ I already had on hand. I didn’t ice mine with white chocolate like she did but I probably will next time. I’m already dreaming up my own versions–I have a serious gingersnap addiction. I may add my gingersnap cookie spice mixture along with the cinnamon Averie has in her recipe. Try these, they are satisfying.

Have you ever made your own granola bars? Why or why not?

This entry was posted in Snacks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy Snack for Your New Year Resolution

  1. Thanks for trying my recipe and linking back & I’m so glad they came together for you in 5 mins and are a hit with you!

Leave a Reply

